Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Awards - OSNZ AGM 2012

At the 2012 annual conference, Paul Sagar was presented with the Society's most prestigious acknowledgement as a Fellow of the Society.  A full citation is printed in the June issue of Southern Bird. 

Kerry-Jayne Wilson and David Medway received  the Society's Robert Falla Memorial Award for their services to both the society and to ornithology. It is interesting to note how these three members have been involved in the study of birds at a very local level as well as internationally, publishing widely and serving on administrative bodies of the Society.