Thursday, October 19, 2017

Regional Recorders

View a map of all Birds New Zealand regions to find out which region you need contact details for.
You can zoom in and out of the map.

Far North

Detlef Davies, 180 Landing Road, Kerikeri 0230
Phone: 09 4073874
email: detlefdavies@yahoo.com

Northland

Tony Beauchamp, 17 Bellbird Ave, Whangarei 0110.
Phone: 0274203333
email: tbeauchamp@doc.govt.nz

Auckland

Landbirds, waterfowl, rails, seabirds:
Mel Galbraith, 62 Holyoke Place, Birkenhead, North Shore City 0626.
Phone: 09 4801958
email: mgalbraith@unitec.ac.nz

Waders, herons:
Adrian Riegen, 231 Forest Hill Rd, Waiatarua, Auckland 0612.
Phone: 09 8149741
email: riegen@xtra.co.nz  

South Auckland

Gillian Vaughan, 82 Red Hill Road, Red Hill, Papakura 2110.
Phone: 09 2982500
email: gillianv@actrix.gen.nz

Waikato

Andrew Styche, c/- Department of Conservation, Private Bag 3072, Hamilton 3240.
Phone: 07 8581013
email: astyche@doc.govt.nz

Bay of Plenty/Volcanic Plateau

Krishna Buckman, 17 Reservoir Rd, Waihi 3610. 
Phone: 07 8638455 or 0273094411
email: wkbuckman@xtra.co.nz

Gisborne/Wairoa

VACANT

Taranaki

Peter Fryer, 230 Brown Road, RD42, Waitara 4382.
Phone: 06 7547434
email: pj.fryer@xtra.co.nz

Manawatu

Ian Saville, 24 Puketiro Drive, Feilding 4702.
Phone: 06 3231441
email: sav@wrybill-tours.com

Wanganui

Peter Frost, 87 Ikitara Road, Wanganui East, Wanganui 4500.
Phone: 06 3431648
email: birds.wanganui@osnz.org.nz

or Paul Gibson
Phone: 06 3454321
email: wanganui.accounting.services@xtra.co.nz

Hawke's Bay

Ian Smith, 16 Kaweka Place, Havelock North 4130.
Phone: 06 8779151
email: ianorsmith@xtra.co.nz

Wairarapa

Joanna McVeagh, 7 York St, Solway, Masterton 5810.
Phone: 06 3788235
email: jocolin7@gmail.com

Wellington

Nikki McArthur, 21 Kiln Street, Silverstream, Upper Hutt, 5019.
Phone: 0226476735
email: nikki.mcarthur.101@gmail.com

Marlborough

Dianne John, 38 Phillips Rd, RD1 Ngakuta Bay, Picton 7281.
Phone: 03 5735509
email: draganz2001@gmail.com

Nelson

VACANT

Canterbury

Nick Allen, 11 Seagrave Place, Burnside, Christchurch.
Phone: 03 3585994
email: nick_allen@xtra.co.nz

West Coast

administered by Canterbury Regional Representative

Otago

Richard Schofield, 64 Frances Street, Balclutha 9230.
Phone: 03 4184415
email: richard@pcconnect.co.nz

Southland

Phil Rhodes, 44 Dunns Road, RD9 Invercargill 9879.
Phone: 03 2131141 or 0272314953
email: p.rhodes@xtra.co.nz