Friday, August 18, 2017

Convenors & Organisers

Projects & Activities Committee

Peter Frost, 87 Ikitara Road, Wanganui East, Wanganui 4500. Ph: 06 3431648
email: birds.wanganui@osnz.org.nz  

Scientific Committee

Graeme Taylor, PO Box 10420, Wellington 6035.
email: gtaylor@doc.govt.nz

Records Appraisal Committee

Secretary: 
Elizabeth Bell, 35 Selmes Road, Rapaura, RD3, Blenheim 7273. 
email: racsecretary@osnz.org.nz

Convenor: 
Colin Miskelly, 34 Hargreaves St, Mt Cook, Wellington 6021, Ph 04 9721131. Work 04 3817301. 
email: colin.miskelly@tepapa.govt.nz

Checklist Committee

Alan Tennyson, Museum of New Zealand / Te Papa Tongarewa, 
PO Box 467, Wellington 6140. Phone: 04 3817315
email: alant@tepapa.govt.nz 

Web Support Officer

Roger Sharp, Apartment 238N, 550 Albany Highway, Albany, Auckland 0632. 
email: blunty52@vodafone.co.nz

Beach Patrol Convenor

Lloyd Esler, 15 Mahuri Rd, RD9, Invercargill 9879.
email: esler@southnet.co.nz

Moult Recording Scheme Convenor

Gillian Vaughan, 82 Red Hill Rd, Papakura, Auckland 2110.
email: gillianv@actrix.co.nz

Nest Record Scheme Convenor

Roger Sharp, Apartment 238N, 550 Albany Highway, Albany, Auckland 0632.
email: blunty52@vodafone.co.nz

National Wader Counts

North Island Co-ordinator:
Adrian Riegen, 231 Forest Hill Rd, Waiatarua, Auckland 8.
email: riegen@xtra.co.nz

South Island Co-ordinator:
Andrew Crossland, Christchurch Council, PO Box 237, Christchurch
email: Andrew.Crossland@ccc.govt.nz

Banding Liaison Officer 

David Melville, Dovedale, RD2, Wakefield 7096.
email: david.melville@xtra.co.nz

New Zealand National Banding Scheme

National Banding Office, PO Box 108, Wellington 6140. Ph: 04 4713294
email: bandingoffice@doc.govt.nz

Liaison: Universities

John Cockrem, Institute of Vet, Animal & Biomedical Sciences, Massey University, Private Bag 11-222, Palmerston North 4442. Ph: 06-3569099 ext 85126
email: J.F.Cockrem@massey.ac.nz

Liaison: Wader Groups

Adrian Riegen, 231 Forest Hill Rd, Waiatarua, Auckland 8.
email: riegen@xtra.co.nz

Liaison: Miranda Naturalist Trust

Keith Woodley, Miranda Naturalist Trust, RD 3, Pokeno 2473. 
email: shorebird@xtra.co.nz

Liaison: Birds Australia

Richard Holdaway, PO Box 16 569, Hornby, Christchurch 8004.
email: piopio@paradise.net.nz

Liaison: Fish & Game Council/Ducks Unlimited

David Lawrie, 52 Mill Road, RD2, Pukekohe 2677.
email: president@osnz.org.nz