Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Regional Representatives

View a map of all 20 Birds New Zealand regions to find out which Regional Representative you need contact details for. You can zoom in and out of the map.

Below are contact details of the current Regional Representatives - and this is how they look like (photo taken together with Council members at the 2014 Conference - there have been changes since).

Far North

Les Feasey, 54 Oromahoe Road, Opua 0200
Phone: 09 4028917
email: lfeasey@mac.com

Northland

Anne McCracken, 1 Tealmere Grove, Maunu, Whangarei 0110
Phone: 09 4381145 or 0211075489 
email: birds.northland@osnz.org.nz

Auckland

Ian McLean, 4 Parma Place, Henderson, Auckland 0612
Phone: 021535121
email: imclean@southernworld.com 

South Auckland

Ian Southey, 82 Red Hill Rd, Papakura, Red Hills, Auckland 2110
Phone: 09 2982500
email: iansouthey@yahoo.co.nz

Waikato

Andrew Styche, c/- Department of Conservation, Private Bag 3072, Hamilton 3240
Phone: 07 8581013 or 0212399645
email: astyche@doc.govt.nz

Bay of Plenty/Volcanic Plateau

Paul Cuming, 2/7 Robins Rd, Judea, Tauranga 3110
Phone: 07 5715125
email: birds.bop@osnz.org.nz

Gisborne/Wairoa

Murry Cave, 54 Douglas St, Wainui Beach, Gisborne
Phone: 0292002744
email: murrycave@me.com 

Taranaki

Barry Hartley, 12A Ronald St., New Plymouth 4312
Phone: 06 7578644
email: barry_hartley@clear.net.nz

Manawatu

VACANT

Whanganui

Peter Frost, 87 Ikitara Road, Whanganui East, Whanganui 4500
Phone: 06 3431648
email: birds.wanganui@osnz.org.nz

Hawke's Bay

Bernie Kelly, 47 Ferry Rd, Clive, Hawkes Bay 4102
Phone: 06 8700837
email: birds.hawkesbay@osnz.org.nz

Wairarapa

Robin List, 14 South Belt, Solway, Masterton 5810
Phone: 06 3708281 or 0272831860 
email: birds.wairarapa@osnz.org.nz

Wellington

Geoff de Lisle, 244 Blue Mountains Rd, RD1 Upper Hutt 5371
Phone: 04 5270929
email: osnzwelly@gmail.com

Nelson

Gail Quayle, 6 Tresillian Ave, Atawhai, Nelson 7010
Phone: 03 5450456
email: stagefrightmusic@xtra.co.nz

Marlborough 

Kristin Ruwhiu, 24 Uxbridge St, Renwick, Marlborough
Phone: 021 022 407 62
email: kristin.ruwhiu@hotmail.com

Canterbury

Sandra Wallace, 31 Westmont St, Avonhead, Christchurch 8041.
Phone: 03 3585706
email: sandraw67@gmail.com

West Coast

Administered by Canterbury Regional Representative

Otago

Mary Thompson, 197 Balmacewen Rd, Balmacewen, Dunedin 9010
Phone: 03 4640787
email: maryt@actrix.co.nz

Southland

Neil Robertson, PO Box 65, Te Anau 9640
Phone: 0211526275
email: neilgrobertson@yahoo.co.uk

Check out this photo of the 2014 Council and Regional Representatives